Hello. I’m Alive.

Hello! I’ve been gone forever, I need to post, I need to comment  on your posts (really really bad) , and I need to get back to blogging in general!

 

I’m going to steal an idea from my friend Taylor Lynn and use her “What I’ve Been…” format to update you on my life the past, you know, five weeks.

 

What I’ve Been Reading:

Loads Of Agatha Christie!I’ve been addicted since the Murder on the Orient Express. My favorites would have to be Evil Under the Sun (Poirot), A Murder is Announced (Marple), or And Then There Were None. These days I’ll literally walk into the kitchen, eyes glued to a book, and screech to my mother “No, Linda don’t do it! Nooooo! She was innocent!”

What I’ve Been Doing:

Getting into the Christmas Spirt! Hanging up lights, putting up ornaments, playing Mom’s Christmas playlist… and such. Abandoning my Nano Novel. Preparing for school spelling bee. Pigging out on Thanksgiving. Daydreaming about Reed, the Nikon Coolpix L120 I’m hoping to get for Christmas…

What I’ve Been Listening To:

Some oldies like The Beatles (LOVE them, especially Hey Jude and Blackbird), The Script, Jack Johnson, Florence and The Machine… bouncing all around.

I should post this before I forget.

 

-Leigh

3 thoughts on “Hello. I’m Alive.

  1. Haha, I’m glad you were able to put my post outline to use! :-) I haven’t actually read any Agatha Christie, but I love that you’ll walk into the kitchen with your eyes glued to the pages and screech about what’s happening in the book, haha! xD

    Sorry to hear that you had to abandon your NaNo novel…good luck in the spelling bee, though! And I hope you get that camera you want – I love my Nikon Coolpix L120, I hope you’re able to get one!

    And Florence + The Machine rocks – “Dog Days Are Over” is such an amazing song! It’s been around for months and it’s still a favorite of mine!

    Hugs!

  2. I thought you’d been abducted by aliens. . .

    Merry Holidays! Oh, and I just have to declare somewhere to this world that I. . . abhor Christmas music. Sorry for using your blog to state that.

Thoughts?